Andrew Park – Class of 1999

Photo Feb 03, 4 00 40 PM

This month we catch up with Andrew Park as he talks us through his experiences following high school and shares his lasting memories from St. John’s School.

What did you do in the year following HS Graduation?

I attended Boston College for 4 years with a major in Computer Science. After undergraduate school I attended Yale University for my Masters degree.

Can you tell us about the career path you chose after College?

After graduate school I moved to Korea working for LG Electronics R&D on the mobile game team. I was in Korea for about 8 years and during the last half of my time there I did a startup for iPhone and Android game development.

What do you love most about your job as VP of Pacific Petroleum Trading Corp?

I enjoy working with the local companies on Guam with the same mindset and passion. I also enjoy the sense of “community” amongst all the local companies which is difficult to find in larger cities.

Outside of work, what other activities/organizations are you involved in and why?

I recently joined the Guam Chamber of Commerce and the Guam Contractors Association. I also play basketball and golf with other Saint John’s School alumni.

What are your lasting impressions of St. John’s School?

I attended SJS from Pre-K all the way to high school graduation. I loved the fact that your classmates are more like your family. I also feel that the education I received in SJS was excellent which gave me a leg up in college.

Leave a Reply

