National Merit Semifinalists

Five St. John’s School seniors have been identified as semifinalists in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program. They are among the 16,000 semifinalists that were selected by the officials of the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC).

St. John’s would like to congratulate Takeru Fukami, Haram Kim, Heera Kodiyamplakkal, Marc Rajesh, and Elizabeth Su for achieving this honor. 11 students from Guam were selected as semifinalists; 5 of those students are from St. John’s School.

Over 1.5 million juniors in about 21,000 high schools entered the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the 2018 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test, which served as an initial screen of program entrants.

These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,600 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $31 million that will be offered next spring.

Pictured here from left to right – Takeru Fukami, Marc Rajesh, Haram Kim, Heera Kodiyamplakkal, and Elizabeth Su.

One response to “National Merit Semifinalists

  1. Hearty Congrats to Heera and her friends on their achievement. Wish and pray that they be finally selected. 💐💐💐


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s